2000 Holm Conference Award Ceremonies
  1999 IEEE Erle Shobert Prize Paper Award presented to Dr. Laurent Morin and Nouredine Ben Jemaa, University of Rennes; Didier Jeannot and J. Pinard, Metalor Electrotechnic; and L. Nedelec, Groupe Sylea for their paper "Make Arc Erosion and Welding in the Automotive Area"

Left to right: N. Ben Jemaa, L. Nedelec, L. Morin, D. Jeannot

  2000 Armington Recognition Award was presented to Dr. Werner Reider, Institute of Switching Devices and High Voltage Technology, for his life long service and participation in the Holm Conference. Dr. Reider has presented numerous papers in the conference and has brought many graduate students into the field of electrical contacts. His questions and discussion during paper presentations are partuclarly stimulating and challenging to the research process.

Left to right: R. Timsit (Award Chairman) and Dr. Reider